This is the lifestyle blog of a Catholic athlete-entrepreneur

I have been a little bit afraid of sharing all areas of my life, but I realized that my life is absolutely amazing, and to not be transparent about it would not be true to who I am, and what I am about.

Hi. I’m Sirena.
As much as I can, I try to live a purpose driven life. A life where everything I do has a meaning, and brings value to the world.

I also really, really try to live life doing what most people don’t do. And my compass is that if everyone is doing one thing, I do what is opposite of that.

My aim is to have all the areas of my life reflect this philosophy.
Live life intentionally. Do what most don’t.

So what do I do?

I choose to follow a plant-based diet. I’m not a tree-hugger, I just know it’s the best way to go to about eating to increase my athletic performance.
However, over time, it’s definitely become a larger part of my lifestyle than just for athletic reasons.

The second thing I do is online network marketing with the leading network marketing company in the world. I believe in the opportunity because many don’t do it, and many say it’s one of the hardest professions to succeed in, but the reward is the best reward out of all professions. Financial freedom.

For athletics, I train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu as a martial art and a sport, and I also consider myself a runner. I try to improve in both of these sports as much as I can. Brazilian Jiu Jitsu is a grappling martial art and form of self defense that I have found to not only be extremely effective, but therapeutic as well. And running has always been a form of exercise that I have turned to since I was a young teen.

For education, I am self-educated, and I have found that an investment in the subject of personal development is the best investment one can make.

And lastly, I am a devout Catholic Christian. When I was younger, I didn’t care much about the Catholic religion, but as I began to read and learn more about God and especially Catholicism and the many people who have been changed for the good because of the Catholic Churh, I decided that I would devote my life to Jesus Christ and His Bride, the Catholic Church.

“I am nature’s greatest miracle.” -Og Mandino, The Greatest Salesman in the World.

20140506-203343.jpg

Leave a comment